RSS

POLICE IN MEPE DOWNPLAY REPORTS OF TENSION IN THE AREA

15 Aug

gh_policePolice in Mepe in the North Tongu district of the Volta region are down-playing reports of tension building up in the area following attempts by rival gates there to install two paramount chiefs.

District Chief Executive for North Tongu, Bubey Dzinadu earlier told Joy News leaders of the two factions had been cautioned by the District Security Council to exercise restraint.

But a former Assembly Man for Mepe, Nanewortor Agbemanor fears things may get out of control.

Mr Agbemanor stated that the atmosphere was charged on Sunday morning, resulting in some shootings in the area, adding that a number of people have gotten injured as a result of the fracas.

District Police Commander for Mepe-Battor, DSP Felix Apedo however maintains the situation is under control.

He told Joy News “there is no chaos there. I went to Mepe [and] you will see people moving [about] doing their normal duties. There is a park closer to the palace; you will see boys playing football.”

He revealed that when the police received a petition from a rival party protesting the decision by another group to go ahead with a coronation exercise, the police went to seek a court injunction to prevent them from going ahead with the exercise.

He therefore indicated that the police is monitoring the situation and that everything is under control in the area.

Source: Myjoyonline

 
20 Comments

Posted by on 15 August, 2011 in GENERAL

 

20 responses to “POLICE IN MEPE DOWNPLAY REPORTS OF TENSION IN THE AREA

  1. شركة تنظيف خزانات بالرياض

    9 May, 2014 at 02:26

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I in finding It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I’m hoping to offer one thing back and help
    others such as you helped me.

     
  2. japanese spitz dog

    13 April, 2014 at 09:22

    Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after
    checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

     
  3. opiate withdrawal

    30 March, 2014 at 19:44

    Nice рost. I learn something totallу new and challenging
    on blogs I stumbleuρon every day. It’s always interesting to гead through ϲontent from other writers and practice a little something from other sites.

     
  4. create google plus account

    3 March, 2014 at 11:50

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with
    the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great
    blog like this one these days.

     
  5. program do pitów 2013

    1 October, 2013 at 19:02

    Wonderful items from you, man. I have understand your stuff prior to and you’re simply
    too great. I actually like what you’ve received here, certainly like what
    you’re stating and the way in which in which you
    are saying it. You make it entertaining and you continue
    to take care of to stay it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more
    from you. This is really a tremendous site.|

     
  6. Brigette

    11 June, 2013 at 10:54

    I delight in, cause I discovered exactly what I was looking for.
    You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

     
  7. penis enlargement

    7 June, 2013 at 21:14

    On That Point is likewise a menace that you could burst
    capillary tubes, get bullas or regular a method that would
    yield you a Penis Extender size. Dependable, men’s procreative health can shape the above undergo the period of time of experiencing immense subjects seing their intimate life. Biologically verbalizing, too, as bigger carrying out in b… Miley picked up holding 9 column inches Be measured. They are queasy about comely confidant with a woman because they are afraid representatives so that you can experience the topper possible deal. But how effective really are some unlike representative of erection stages.

     
  8. cellulite treatment

    4 June, 2013 at 20:57

    It is not my first time to visit this web page, i am browsing
    this website dailly and get nice facts from here all the time.

     
  9. Http://trysurveysforcash.com

    22 May, 2013 at 10:41

    I am truly grateful to the holder of this site who has shared
    this great article at at this place.

     
  10. Chassidy

    9 May, 2013 at 15:05

    Asking questions are truly nice thing if you
    are not understanding something fully, however this post provides pleasant
    understanding yet.

     
  11. latest cure for vitiligo in pakistan

    1 May, 2013 at 20:21

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

     
  12. fake tan cover vitiligo

    30 April, 2013 at 17:04

    It’s hard to find knowledgeable people for this subject, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

     
  13. drawing pictures christmas

    21 April, 2013 at 17:30

    While your exceptional lozenge might not come with a
    clump of extras, you programs out There, and exhibit you some images that I hold created Victimisation the tools available.
    You will start to see the different a strong kinship ahead detect these types of similar lessons through and through your friendships as
    substantially as your home social unit. These, Together with
    out of sight lines and dimension just cut on your hold clip but too your pencil portraits will assume the maturity of that of a
    pro.

     
  14. Lanora

    16 April, 2013 at 16:18

    Great items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I actually like what you’ve obtained here, really like
    what you’re stating and the best way in which you say it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it wise.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great site.

     
  15. look at this page

    11 April, 2013 at 16:50

    I visited several web sites but the audio quality for audio songs current at this web site is genuinely superb.

     
  16. Simplepullingtechniques.Com

    9 April, 2013 at 22:20

    Hi there, I found your website via Google while looking for a comparable matter, your web site got here up, it appears good.

    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    I am now not certain the place you are getting your info, however good topic. I needs to spend a while learning much more or understanding more. Thank you for wonderful information I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.

     
  17. vitiligo research in california

    8 April, 2013 at 16:33

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

     
  18. incometemple.com

    1 April, 2013 at 20:41

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I’m happy that you just shared this useful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

     
  19. raspberry ketone plus green tea

    4 November, 2012 at 19:50

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about quick weight loss centers texas.
    Regards

     
  20. online college diploma

    11 October, 2012 at 11:51

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everyone else encountering
    issues with your site. It appears like some of the
    written text within your posts are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well?

    This may be a issue with my web browser because
    I’ve had this happen before. Kudos

     

Leave a Reply

 
